Parishioners elect Parish Councillors for a four-year term, and the next election takes place in May 2019. Casual vacancies, arising for example from resignation due to ill health, are filled through either bye-elections or co-option. The Chairman and the Vice Chairman of the Council are elected annually by their fellow councillors

The current Parish Councillors are:

Sheila Garrard(Chair)Copperhurst, Knoll Hill, Aldington TN25 7FN


Raymond Boulding (Vice Chair)10 Mount Pleasant, Aldington TN25 7DN01233 720494
Martin BouldenCourt Lodge, Church Lane, Aldington TN25 7 EG

01233 720682

Chris Fowler*12 Badgers close, Aldington TN25 7FN01233 720931 07799 477076
Peter KempBrockenhurst, Roman Road, Aldington TN25 7DH01233 720534
William Parkinson4 Celak Close, Aldington TN25 7EB07415 402726
Terry Ransley*Oakdene, Bonnington TN25 7BN01233 720152
Susan Thornby8 Earlsfield, Aldington TN25 7DR01233 720772
Trevor Wright9 Earlsfield, Aldington TN25 7DT01233 720767
* Representing the parishioners of Bonnington.


Parish Clerk : Peter SetterfieldThe Mission Hall, Forge Hill ,Aldington TN25 7DT01233 721757
Community Police Officer

PCSO Bradley Hobbs

PCSO Julia Ghost

KCC Community WardenGraham Kingston07813 712805


The Parish Council usually meets once a month except in August.  The Parish Council is there to represent the views of all villagers.  If you have an issue that you wish us to discuss, please contact either the Chairman or the Parish Clerk.